Home > Sermons > SERMON: Yom Kippur Yizkor – LOVE the TIME of Your LIFE

SERMON: Yom Kippur Yizkor – LOVE the TIME of Your LIFE

October 14, 2016

I am going to talk to you today about three brothers, three “tens” and three four-letter words. But first I want to focus on two people!

A few years back Britain’s Chief Rabbi, Jonathan Sachs, was scheduled to speak in our synagogue. Beforehand I received a call from his assistant telling me that Chief Rabbi Lord Sachs and Lady Sachs would be pleased to have lunch with me and my wife. I immediately replied that I was available but that I would have to check with Lady Wohlberg! Today I want to tell you about Lady Wohlberg and I and a question I asked myself this year. It’s a question I suspect many of you have asked at some point in your life: should I have stayed or gone? READ MORE

Categories: Sermons Tags: , ,
