Home > Sermons > SERMON: Two Movies, Two Wars … and Lots of Blood

SERMON: Two Movies, Two Wars … and Lots of Blood

March 28, 2016

There is a war going on out there. We were all reminded of that this week. Israelis need no reminder … they fight a war every day.

It has long been said that “war is hell.” If you want to know what that means in the 21st century, let me recommend two movies to you.

I am not much of a movie-goer. If I need entertainment, I have my grandchildren! I choose my movies carefully and only go to those I think will teach me something and, quite frankly, that might be used as sermon material. I recently saw two such movies … one a few months ago and the other this week. One is a Danish film that had been nominated for Best Foreign Film of the year called “A War.” The other was the recently released “Eye in the Sky.” READ MORE

