Home > Sermons > SERMON: Water Water Everywhere … Not Really!

SERMON: Water Water Everywhere … Not Really!

October 7, 2015

Today I want to take back something I’ve said to you countless times on this day of Shemini Atzeret. So many sermons I delivered on this day began by pointing out that this festival of Shemini Atzeret is very strange. Unlike most other festivals, it has no special ceremony nor does this day mark any historic occasion. Shemini Atzeret is a holiday unto itself… independent of Sukkot and independent in its manner from any other major observance. Today I want to take that back! This year on Yom Kippur I was reminded that there IS something unique about this day … there is something special we do on this day. And what we do has tremendous contemporary relevance. READ MORE

Categories: Sermons Tags: , ,
