Home > Uncategorized > EULOGY: Haron Dahan

EULOGY: Haron Dahan

March 15, 2013

The Talmud tells us: “Shelosha shutfin hein l’adam Ha-kadosh boruch hu, aviv v’imo – A person has three partners: God, one’s father and mother.” I was blessed to have four partners. For half my life Aharon Dahan was my partner in all my dreams and accomplishments. Now he is gone … and I and all of us at Beth Tfiloh echo the words of Jeremiah: “Yesomim hayenu v’ein av – we have become orphans with the loss of our father.” For half of my life he has been the moving force in my life … always there for me and my family, for the Beth Tfiloh family and indeed, for k’lal Yisroel. For me and for most all of us, it can truly be said: we’ve never seen one like him before and I guess we’ll never see one like him again. He was one-of-a-kind. “M’shichmo vomaalo govoa mikol ha-am – he was head and shoulders above his people.” READ MORE

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
