Home > Sermons > How I Spent My Summer Vacation

How I Spent My Summer Vacation

September 4, 2012

I have not tweeted or blogged lately due to my summer illness.  Now I’m back … and I hope to stay in touch.  The attached sermon will describe “how I spent my summer vacation.”

It has been quite a while since I last addressed you, but I looked at the calendar and saw that today is Sept. 1 – payday! So, I decided it was time for me to return! And believe me when I say with a full heart that it is good to be back. It’s good to see you! It’s good to see anybody! I am deeply touched by your many acts of kindnesses during my recent illness … the cards, the calls, the donations … it’s been overwhelming. One of you emailed saying you had been reluctant to contact me but when the check-out lady in the Giant asked about me, you felt comfortable getting in touch. Believe me when I tell you: it feels good to be wanted and cared for. I am particularly appreciative to Rabbi Posner, who kept me in the loop through it all and who took care of everything that had to be done, who made me feel comfortable knowing that the shul was in good hands. I am sorry that with my return he will now have to move out of my office. But I’m not fully back to myself, so for Rabbi Posner there is still hope! READ MORE

