Home > Sermons > Lessons for the New Year from the Old Year

Lessons for the New Year from the Old Year

January 5, 2010
SHABBAT SERMON – JANUARY 2, 2010
RABBI MITCHELL WOHLBERG
Lessons for the New Year from the Old Year …

This is the first Shabbos in the New Year 2010 but I am still not finished with last year. I know that with the ball lowering at Times Square on New Years Eve we are supposed to “ring out the old and ring in the new.” But I still have some unfinished business from last year which I want to take care of this morning. There are three stories – three Jewish stories – I came across last year that I wanted to comment on, but somehow they didn’t fit in to any of my sermons. But the three are noteworthy because one was the most emailed story of the year, one the most exciting story of the year, and one the strangest story of the year.  READ MORE
Categories: Sermons
